Sunday Summary #18

18ss1
18ss2
18ss4
18ss3
1.Cherry blossom in the garden 2.Dinner with the family 3.Mum’s birthday presents 4.Revision 5.Stormy skies 6.Moss 7.Sims Social 8.Thai duck salad with ginger, chilli and lime dressing 9.Sleepy puppy

I can hardly believe I’m at week 18 of my Sunday Summaries already, it doesn’t seem like it’s May in a couple of days. I’ve been at home in Aberdeenshire visiting my parents for the last couple of weeks and the time has just flown by. I really enjoy going home to see my parents (and my dogs!) but it will be nice to head back to Edinburgh and see my friends and get my social life back. I’ve scheduled this post so it should hopefully post while I’m on the train back. I’ve got a revision class to go to at uni tomorrow so I’ll probably be doing some reading and answering some past papers on the train – very exciting! I’ve got four exams during May and then I’ll be finished my undergraduate degree. I’m currently applying for a couple of postgraduate courses because I have no idea what I want to do for a career and I think I’d quite like to be a student for a little bit longer!

It was my mum’s birthday on Thursday so last night we all went out for a really nice meal at a restaurant in a village a couple of miles away. I love it when I’m visiting home (or when my parents are visiting me) as it means I get wined and dined free of charge! It’s nice to get my meals home-cooked as well. I really enjoy cooking myself but being on a student budget and usually being a bit short of time I tend to cook things which are quite simple and easy, but when I’m at home I get to eat things which are a bit more exciting or time consuming/difficult to prepare. My dad made a Thai duck salad the other day which was amazing, yummm.

Apart from revising and eating, I haven’t done a lot while I’ve been home! I’ve spent a lot of time playing with the puppy, Moss, who is growing up fast. When I was home last summer he was just a teeny tiny baby but now he’s a huge bundle of energy who wants to play constantly. We also have an older dog who is over 15 now but he’s a bit more sedate and is quite happy to sleep all day! Once I’ve got my own flat/house with a garden I definitely want to get a dog, our family has always had dogs and I think it would be really weird not to have one!

Have you been up to much this week? Are you a dog person or a cat person?

Gillian x

Gillian

Freelance social media and digital marketing consultant with a penchant for writing blog posts, drinking sickly sweet cocktails and exploring the cobbled streets of Edinburgh.

6 Comments

  • Morag Lee says:

    I'm a dog person, as I think you know 😉

    I always liked how there was always loads of different kinds food at your house. And obvs lots of different alcohol! I think some of the most expereimentation I did with alcohol and food was at yours when we were fifteen haha. When I go home I'm usually left to a cauliflower cheese, lol.

    Morag x
    moadore.blogspot.com

  • Rachael says:

    I'm a cat person and wouldn't mind turning into a cat lady in my old age! Good lucky with all your revision!

  • Raz says:

    Definitely a dog person but I like cats as well, and my boyfriend would much prefer a cat. We'll see!

    Good luck with your finals – I'm doing mine as well! I'm thinking I want to apply for postgraduate courses, we'll have to see how it goes!

    (Oh and I got offered Jenny Craig after commenting on your post so we'll have to see how that goes!)

  • Sarah says:

    Hope you've had a good easter break. I finish my degree on the 19th of May. A saturday! grrr Edinburgh, why would you do that to me?!?!
    Btw I've nominated you for the versatile bloggers award over on my blog! xxx

  • megcasson says:

    these pictures are so beautiful!

    http://www.kindoflovely.com

  • Katie says:

    Aww I want your pooch <3

    http://golddustk.blogspot.co.uk/

    xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.